Welcome to the PESFan - Pro Evolution Soccer Fansite.

User Tag List

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 91 to 105 of 105
  1. #91
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Mar 2004

    Location:

    Stuttgart Germany

    Supports:

    VfB Stuttgart

    Posts:

    1

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Unhappy

    Processor
    AMD XP3000+, MMX, 3D Now,

    Motherboard (chipset)


    Memory (amount and type)
    512 MB RAM

    Video Card
    NVidia FX 5200

    Video Driver
    nv4_dsp.dll (03.03.2003)

    Advanced Video Card Settings (aa-vsync)
    ?? where do I find this info?

    DirectX Version
    9.0b

    Sound Card
    C-Media Wave Device

    Sound Driver
    cmuda.sys

    Patch Version (not mods!)
    Newest Patch from Konami

    Operating System (+ service pack level)
    XP Pro (5.1, Build 2600)

    Problems & Tried solutions:
    System crashes, sometimes after Logo sometimes after settings. Haven`t managed to start the bl***y thing yet. Getting pretty frustrated out here on a limb in Germany... ))

  2. #92
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    May 2004

    Location:

    Wales

    Supports:

    France

    Posts:

    1

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Processor
    Intel celeron 2.6ghz


    Motherboard (chipset)
    ACPI uniprocessor

    Memory (amount and type)
    256mb ddr dimm

    Video Card
    geforce4 MX440...


    Video Driver
    nv4_disp.dll

    Advanced Video Card Settings (aa-vsync)
    ??

    DirectX Version
    9.0b

    Sound Card
    realtek ac97 audio

    Sound Driver
    ALCXWDM.sys

    Patch Version (not mods!)
    newest patch from konami

    Operating System (+ service pack level)
    XP home edition 5.1 build 2600

    Problems & Tried solutions:
    Game ran at about half the normal speed on every setting, even slower on the high res settings. Downloaded the patch and the game now runs about twice as fast on low quality, even on highest res, but still half normal speed on medium or high quality...... am thinking I need a 9600pro..... any suggestions??

  3. #93
    Retired Referee

    Join Date:

    Oct 2003

    Location:

    Mimsy

    Supports:

    not caring anymore...

    Posts:

    17,403

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Xbox Live Gamertag: tedmauldisturbs
    Originally posted by Farse
    <snip>
    Problems & Tried solutions:
    Game ran at about half the normal speed on every setting, even slower on the high res settings. Downloaded the patch and the game now runs about twice as fast on low quality, even on highest res, but still half normal speed on medium or high quality...... am thinking I need a 9600pro..... any suggestions??
    It's your graphics card. It's not supported i'm afraid. There is a thread on those cards (sticky) in the technical issues forum. They are worse than a GeForce3 which is minimum spec on the box (it's a nVidia marketing scam). 9600pro would do the trick if you can afford. What's your max budget for a new card and i'll try to help out?

    EDIT:
    Here's that thread!

  4. #94
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Jun 2004

    Location:

    lisse

    Supports:

    ajax

    Posts:

    1

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    I've bought PES3 on my pc howerer I can't install it 'cause I miss the file dat/data_e.afs

    Could somebody please send this file to wouter_vandijk@hotmail.com

  5. #95
    Registered User

    Join Date:

    Nov 2003

    Location:

    Stevenage

    Supports:

    Liverpool

    Posts:

    449

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    PC Gamer Tag: Memphis2K
    when you installed the game what language did you choose? data_e.afs suggests English

    the data_e.afs is slightly too big for anyone to send (its roughly 560Mb in size)

    I'd suggest opening Windows Explorer and going to the DVD-Drive and copying the file from the X:\dat\ folder (where X:\ is the drive letter of your DVD-Rom)

  6. #96
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Jul 2004

    Location:

    N.Ireland

    Supports:

    Liverpool

    Posts:

    1

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Processor
    mobile AMD Athlon XP 2000+, MMX, 3Dnow, 1.7ghz

    Motherboard (chipset)
    Were do I find this?

    Memory (amount and type)
    498MB RAM

    Video Card
    Mobility U1 (ATI)

    Video Driver
    ati2dvag.ddl
    Advanced Video Card Settings (aa-vsync)
    on

    DirectX Version
    9.0
    Sound Card
    Sound Max digital Audio

    Sound Driver
    smwdm.sys

    Patch Version (not mods!)


    Operating System (+ service pack level)
    win xp

    Problems & Tried solutions

    Playing on lowest quality, lowest resolution in window mode and it plays alright but still a bit slow sometimes and jumpy around the penalty box. I know my computer ain't super speedy but surely it can play this game smoothly and and on a bit better quality???
    Is is coz its a laptop and the screen refresh rate has a max of 60mhz?
    I've tried turning off vsnyc and the soundcard etc but with no luck.
    Any suggestions?

  7. #97
    1st Team Reserve

    Join Date:

    May 2002

    Location:

    Newcastle

    Supports:

    Newcastle United

    Posts:

    1,209

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    PC Gamer Tag: paulod
    Try using the latest patch from Konami, your memory and processor seem fine, but I don't know enogh about laptop graphics cards to comment. you could try using the atitool thing (do a google for it) as when i used this and went for a higher resolution (bizarrely) it got smoother

    good luck
    Sunderland's last 2 seasons in the Premiership

    Pos Team.......P..W D L...F..A....GD PTS
    20 Sunderland 38 4 7 27 21 65 -44 19
    20 Sunderland 38 3 6 29 26 69 -43 15

    Officially the worst ever team in top flight football in England. I know this is out of date but i'm not changing it :p

  8. #98
    1st Team Regular

    Join Date:

    Nov 2003

    Location:

    Heaven

    Supports:

    bridge

    Posts:

    6,913

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    HELP ME
    When I turn on my PC...after showing primary and secondary stuff, when you have option to press DEL to go in BIOS mode.......................
    after that instead of continuing starting up and maybe give me the option to go to SAFE mode with F5 or F8.......ALL I GOT IS BLACK SCREEN with little line for letter in uper left corner..which is flashing like you can write something down....AND THATS IT...it wont move any furder than that.


    I wanted to reinstall and format My PC....but the same thing...I cant boot him


    HEEEEELP
    <SIG REMOVED BY MODERATOR>

  9. #99
    1st Team Reserve

    Join Date:

    Sep 2003

    Location:

    Manchester

    Supports:

    Man Utd

    Posts:

    1,092

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Processor
    Itnel P4 3.0GHz (533)

    Motherboard (chipset)
    Abit IC7

    Memory (amount and type)
    Crucial PC2700 (512MB)

    Video Card
    MSI 5900FX

    Video Driver
    6.14.10.5672

    Advanced Video Card Settings (aa-vsync)
    Image Settings - High Performance
    AA - Application Controlled
    VSync - Application Controlled

    DirectX Version
    9.0b

    Sound Card
    Terratec DMX Fire 24/96

    Sound Driver
    5.40.3.130

    Patch Version (not mods!)
    Latest Wolf Patch, no official patches installed.

    Operating System (+ service pack level)
    XP Pro + SP1

    Problems & Tried solutions:
    Run the game at 1152x864 with no problems. I use this resolution so I could tweak the refresh rates just for this game, currently at 70Hz as 85Hz is just toooooo fast. VSync is turned on through game settings.

  10. #100
    Youth Team

    Join Date:

    Jan 2004

    Location:

    Huddersfield

    Supports:

    Arsenal

    Posts:

    665

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    PC Gamer Tag: tom4mos
    Originally posted by Babbal
    HELP ME
    When I turn on my PC...after showing primary and secondary stuff, when you have option to press DEL to go in BIOS mode.......................
    after that instead of continuing starting up and maybe give me the option to go to SAFE mode with F5 or F8.......ALL I GOT IS BLACK SCREEN with little line for letter in uper left corner..which is flashing like you can write something down....AND THATS IT...it wont move any furder than that.


    I wanted to reinstall and format My PC....but the same thing...I cant boot him


    HEEEEELP
    don't sound good babbal.

    do you have a restore CD that you can boot from at all? or were you planning on going into DOS to format it?
    Fifa for show, PES for a PRO !!

    Quality Henry Goal

  11. #101
    1st Team Reserve

    Join Date:

    Sep 2003

    Location:

    Manchester

    Supports:

    Man Utd

    Posts:

    1,092

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Babbal: You need to get hold of a bootdisk of some sort, either floppy or CD. You will need to change the boot sequence in your BIOS to put the hard drive last in the list... Ideally, CDRom, Floppy, HD0 in that order while you are testing it. Make sure the floppy drive seek is enabled as well.

    Post back after you have tried booting with a bootdisk.

    You could also try resetting the BIOS. Do you know what model your motherboard is?

  12. #102
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Jul 2004

    Location:

    Yokshire

    Supports:

    Leeds for my sins

    Posts:

    7

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Processor - AMD Athlon XP 3200+ 2.21GHz


    Motherboard (chipset) - ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe nForce chipset with latest BIOS revision.


    Memory (amount and type) - 1.5 GB DDR 400


    Video Card - Gigabyte FX5900XT (nVidia GPU) with 128MB onboard RAM, AGP 8x


    Video Driver - nVidia 61.76


    Advanced Video Card Settings (aa-vsync) - aa, vsync are application controlled.


    DirectX Version - 9.0b


    Sound Card - onboard nVidia Soundforce 5.1 surround


    Sound Driver - latest soundforce driver


    Patch Version (not mods!) - 1.301


    Operating System (+ service pack level) - Windows XP Professional with Service Pack 1


    Problems & Tried solutions: Although the install went smoothly, the game refuses to start. The menu comes up when I put the disk in and there is both HD and DVD drive activity on clicking the start button but then nothing, not even an intro screen or error message. I have tried installing both the patches, one at a time to no avail, then I tried a no cd patch but still the same. Uninstall, re-install nothing works.
    I've defragged, ran registry checking and repair software, tried closing all unnecessary background tasks, but still no joy. I have scanned the forums for similar problems and tried the suggested solutions but the result is always the same. Only thing I can think of that's left is a complete system re-install but I don't really want to do that when there is only one program (PES3) that refuses to work.
    "...and all the world is football shaped, it's just for me to kick in space..."

  13. #103
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Apr 2004

    Location:

    israel

    Supports:

    itali

    Posts:

    1

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Processor p4 2.6 ht


    Motherboard (chipset) intel 865


    Memory (amount and type) 512 ddr 400


    Video Card fx 5200


    Video Driver nvidia 61.77 (last one)


    Advanced Video Card Settings (aa-vsync) none


    DirectX Version 9x b


    Sound Card creative live 5.1


    Sound Driver last one


    Patch Version (not mods!) 1.30.1


    Operating System (+ service pack level) winxp pro+sp1


    Problems & Tried solutions:can play with 800x660x32 for one
    game and with low resolution high. after 20 minits the stadum
    becom fixel with black .when play high resolution the gam is slow

  14. #104
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Nov 2003

    Location:

    England

    Supports:

    Manchester United

    Posts:

    9

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Processor
    AMD Athlon64 3000+

    Motherboard (chipset)
    Asus K8Vb (VIA KT880)

    Memory (amount and type)
    1Gb PC3200 CL2.5

    Video Card
    ATi Radeon 9500 Pro

    Video Driver
    ATi Catalyst 4.9

    Advanced Video Card Settings (aa-vsync)
    All texture quality settings to max quality, but FSAA and VSync disabled

    DirectX Version
    9.0c

    Sound Card
    Creative Sound Blaster Audigy

    Sound Driver
    5.12

    Patch Version (not mods!)
    pes3_patch1301.exe

    Operating System (+ service pack level)
    Windows XP Professional SP1

    Problems & Tried solutions:
    No problems, other than slight horizontal tearing. This can be fixed by enabling VSync, but then requires resolution to be dropped to 800x600 (currently at 1280x1024) to become smooth. Happy to put up with it until I can afford an X800Pro!

  15. #105
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Feb 2011

    Location:

    Belgrade , Serbia

    Supports:

    I love PES

    Posts:

    6

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    PC Gamer Tag: Mixa
    Processor: Intel Core i3 350M 2.27GHz


    Motherboard (chipset): soket 1056 (ASUS N53Jn Lap-top)


    Memory : 4GB DDR3


    Video Card: Nvidia GT335M 1GB Cuda (But there is and internal graphics ... Intel HD with 64 MB VRAM )


    Video Driver : Nvidia 189.64


    Advanced Video Card Settings : vsync on , aa - aplication controlled


    DirectX Version DX 11 (I think that this causes problem... because my graphic card supports DX 10.1, but I can`t install it... I really don`t know how to downgrade DirectX)


    Sound Card: Realtek HD audio


    Sound Driver: 6.0.1.6022


    Patch Version (not mods!)


    Operating System : Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit , 6.1 build 7600


    Problems & Tried solutions: Problem is that I can`t change PES settings to medium... My Lap Top can run it in medium-high settings but it shows me that I have insuficient Video RAM . It can run game in low... but on starting game it shows me a dialog box with RETRY , ABORT and IGNORE buttons... When I start Settings.exe and go to specification it shows me only Intel HD graphics card with 64 MB VRAM. I have an indicator when my external GPU is active... but it isn`t active until game starts... so that makes me a problem to change settings to medium-high... I`ve tried to change in Nvidia control pannel, Global settings in Preffered Graphics processor from Integrated graphics to High-performance NVIDIA processor , but it didn`t help... So please tell me how to solve this problem? I doubt on DirectX but I`m not sure...
    Last edited by Pesoholicar; 25-02-2011 at 11:58 AM.


 
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks
  • Submit to Digg
  • Submit to del.icio.us
  • Submit to Blinklist
  • Submit to Technorati
  • Submit to Furl
  • Submit to Reddit
  • Submit to Newsvine
  • Submit to Facebook
  • Submit to StumbleUpon
  • Submit to Google
  • Submit to Twitter
  • Submit to Slashdot
  • Submit to Yahoo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Logout