Welcome to the PESFan - Pro Evolution Soccer Fansite.

User Tag List

Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 32404142
Results 616 to 628 of 628
  1. #616
    Part Timer

    Join Date:

    Mar 2011

    Location:

    Australia

    Supports:

    Adelaide United

    Posts:

    224

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Xbox Live Gamertag: CalcioCalabrese
    Quote Originally Posted by dragonskin View Post
    Well if you wanted his Bundesliga kits, you would have to import those kit images. I'm not sure what numbers they are though.





    You could do that, but then you wouldn't get the corrected team / player / cup names, badges or kit colour design. All those things are stored in the edit.bin file, so you need to make a choice

    If you really wanted to keep all your edited data, you could just copy across the kit & League / Cup logo files and assign them to the correct things through edit mode? It would take a while but you'd still have all the things you'd edited.
    Hey Dragonskin, how you doing mate?

    Just to follow up - Since I have all your images loaded onto my hard drive, if I want to relink all the images to the appropriate teams and have the team / player names corrected , can I just import the edit.bin file from your option file and copy over the one on my hard drive via a USB transfer? Or should I reload the option file you have from scratch? Haven't tried anything yet just in case...

    I don't think I'll use the Edgar file for the time being. Will just fill up the fake leagues with the Australian teams I'm creating plus the already created teams that are not assigned to a league

  2. #617
    Part Timer

    Join Date:

    Mar 2011

    Location:

    Australia

    Supports:

    Adelaide United

    Posts:

    224

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Xbox Live Gamertag: CalcioCalabrese
    Ah I fixed it. Just copied over the edit file and it worked. Should the players in the classic squads have the correct names already?

  3. #618
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Oct 2007

    Location:

    Cheshire

    Supports:

    Liverpool

    Posts:

    3

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Hi

    I have recently bought a new 360 due to my old one giving up, having copied the data from my old hard drive via usb to my new 360. load up the game and the optiion file wont work, all my names revert back to default.

    Came across dragonskins file over the weekend, followed the instructions loaded the game up and; - WOW, cant believe I have been missing out on this for so long.

    stopped playing, saved tried again later everything fine and again the next day.

    Tried last night and the option file wouldnt load, then came to the load data and it refers to a previous version. I have had my new 360 for 2 weeks and it has done this several times, up until this weekend i was re typing all the club names. What is going wrong and can anyone suggest how to fix it, prevent it from happening again.

    Thanks

  4. #619
    Part Timer

    Join Date:

    Mar 2011

    Location:

    Australia

    Supports:

    Adelaide United

    Posts:

    224

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Xbox Live Gamertag: CalcioCalabrese
    Do you play off the USB stick or you've fully copied the files over to your Xbox hard drive?

    Sounds a bit strange....hrmmm. Anyone?

  5. #620
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Oct 2007

    Location:

    Cheshire

    Supports:

    Liverpool

    Posts:

    3

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    I copied the files to the hard drive, neved had any problems on my old xbox, the new one has reset itself several times. I will try copying the save game file onto a usb and delete everything of the hard drive and start again.

    Just gets very frustrating - and I refuse to play as merseyside red.

  6. #621
    Part Timer

    Join Date:

    Mar 2011

    Location:

    Australia

    Supports:

    Adelaide United

    Posts:

    224

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Xbox Live Gamertag: CalcioCalabrese
    Sounds weird. Does your Xbox play up with any other games?

  7. #622
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Oct 2007

    Location:

    Cheshire

    Supports:

    Liverpool

    Posts:

    3

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    doesnt do it with any other games although it now seems to have settled down. For some reason everything works if I am on line. being off line gives me the cant load nonsense.

    at least I havent lost anything.

    The option file is fantastic.

    thanks for your help

  8. #623
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Jun 2011

    Location:

    England

    Supports:

    Man Utd

    Posts:

    1

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Hi,

    does anyone know any option files that come with more boots or other stuff such as tatoos that are compatible with the dragonskin one and is there going to be a newer version of the dragonskin option file that will be released soon.

    Jo

  9. #624
    Retired Referee

    Join Date:

    Feb 2004

    Location:

    Wales

    Supports:

    Newcastle

    Posts:

    35,233

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    There's a few other files in this section which may have more boots, and will probably be more up to date than this one

    I've no plans to update this one.

  10. #625
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Jun 2011

    Location:

    USA

    Supports:

    nobody

    Posts:

    1

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonskin View Post
    There are two things you can do

    1) Play it straight off the USB Stick, so when the game loads up and it asks you for a storage device, select the USB drive and the option file should load up.

    2) On the dashboard, go to System Settings --> Memory and copy the data from the USB stick onto the 360 hard drive. Run the game and it should be able to read the option file on the hard drive.
    I have the same problem, you didnt answer the question correctly, we cannot find anything on our USB drives, theres nothing there dude, so theres nothing to copy to the hard drive, help me out.

  11. #626
    Retired Referee

    Join Date:

    Feb 2004

    Location:

    Wales

    Supports:

    Newcastle

    Posts:

    35,233

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Is your USB formatted for use on the 360?
    What program are you using to transfer the files?

  12. #627
    Part Timer

    Join Date:

    Sep 2011

    Location:

    Cardiff

    Supports:

    Manchester United

    Posts:

    118

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Xbox Live Gamertag: DizzyClueless
    Life saver! Saved me a lot of hard work there, thank you
    Who are we? - Red Army!

  13. #628
    Trialist

    Join Date:

    Apr 2012

    Location:

    Glasgow

    Supports:

    Rangers F.C

    Posts:

    4

    vCash
    500
    Reputation

    Xbox Live Gamertag: C1ou1d 9
    I posted a thread earlier about option files on PES 2011 & i have a question for you dragonskin , I installed your option file on the Xbox 360 and i can't get the league or cup emblems to show could you tell me what i have done wrong ? & how can i fix this ?


 
Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 32404142

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks
  • Submit to Digg
  • Submit to del.icio.us
  • Submit to Blinklist
  • Submit to Technorati
  • Submit to Furl
  • Submit to Reddit
  • Submit to Newsvine
  • Submit to Facebook
  • Submit to StumbleUpon
  • Submit to Google
  • Submit to Twitter
  • Submit to Slashdot
  • Submit to Yahoo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Logout